Arc 77 Summer 2015  A Timely Event: Arc's 2015 Poem of the Year

In This Issue

Amber Homeniuk earned the Readers’ Choice with her poem “by the time he hit the floor,” and Sneha Madhavan-Reese’s poem “Rosa Parks” wins the Diana Brebner Prize, as selected by Emily McGiffin.

More to think about:

  • new poems by Catherine Owen, John Steffler, and Peter Richardson;
  • a memorial for the empathetic imagination of Elise Partridge;
  • two new features on poetry in translation and chapbook reviews; and,
  • stunning portraits by visual artist Andrew Salgado.
Skip to content