photo by Susan Wilkinson on Unsplash

Welcome to Arc Poetry

At Arc, we find the brave new voices. We feature poetry that is woozy, cunning, shearing and wildlike; and prose that offers new perspectives on the verse you thought you knew.

Advertise with us

One of the most widely read literary magazines in the country, Arc has a following composed of writers, poetry aficionados, academics and a general cultural readership. 

Who’s at Arc?

Chris Johnson | Managing Editor

|Manahil Bandukwala in front of a path with trees

Manahil Bandukwala | Coordinating Editor

Meagan Black | Digital Editor

Lise Rochefort
President, Associate Poetry Editor

Sarah Yi-Mei Tsiang
Poetry Editor

Nancy Jo Cullen
Prose Editor

Emily Stewart
Reviews Editor

Contact us

Arc Poetry Magazine

PO Box 81060
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada, K1P 1B1

Board of Directors

Lise Rochefort | President, Associate Poetry Editor

Deborah Margo | Vice President

Alison Goodwin | Secretary, Associate Poetry Editor

Adrian Jones | Treasurer

Rhona Einbinder-Miller | Board of Directors

Glennys Egan | Board of Directors

Margo LaPierre | Board of Directors, Newsletter Editor

Jeffrey Richstone | Board of Directors

Rusty Priske | Board of Directors, Spoken Word Editor

Editorial Board

Lise Rochefort | Associate Poetry Editor

Deborah Margo | Visual Art Committee

Alison Goodwin | Associate Poetry Editor

Sarah Tsiang | Poetry Editor

Nancy Jo Cullen | Prose Editor

Emily Stewart | Reviews Editor

Rusty Priske | Spoken Word Editor

Rupert Allen | Visual Art Committee

Margo LaPierre | Newsletter Editor

Nina Jane Drystek | Editorial Board

Sadiqa de Meijer | Editorial Board

Contributing editors

Abby McIntyre-Tsiang | Alexander Duncan | Alison Goodwin | Alison Newall | Anna Navarro | Ashley-Elizabeth Best | Chuqiao Yang | Conyer | Clayton | Diane Guichon | Garth Martens | Jenny Boychuk | John Michael Garland | Julia Bustos | Kara Stanton | Katrina Agbayani | Lara Bozabalian | Lisa Banks | Margo LaPierre | Marie-Andree Auclair | Mary Vlooswyk | Nicholas McCallum | Nina Jane Drystek | Pamela Medland | Ren Iwamoto | Sanna Wani | Tara Borin | Terry Abrahams | Tyler Perry | Walker Pityn | Wendy Donawa | Asad Chishti | Pearl Pirie | Amanda Merpaw

Production Team

Chris Johnson | Layout Artist and Production

Serge Duguay | Art Director

Gilmore Printing | Printer

Rideau Mailing House | Mailing House

Skip to content