menu Arc Poetry Magazine

Arc 77 – Canada’s Simple Alternatives Poetry Magazine

Kevin Shaw’s “Turing’s Time Machine” takes 1st prize in the Poem Of The Year contest.

Amber Homeniuk earned the Readers’ Choice with her poem “by the time he hit the floor,” and Sneha Madhavan-Reese’s poem “Rosa Parks” wins the Diana Brebner Prize, as selected by Emily McGiffin.

More to think about:
  • new poems by Catherine Owen, John Steffler, and Peter Richardson;
  • a memorial for the empathetic imagination of Elise Partridge;
  • two new features on poetry in translation and chapbook reviews; and,
  • stunning portraits by visual artist Andrew Salgado.


Take the time to read winning poetry in Arc 77. Look for it on newsstands, or subscribe today.