menu Arc Poetry Magazine

2015 Diana Brebner Prize: winner and runner-up announced

2015 Diana Brebner Prize Winner: Sneha Madhavan-Reese

Congratulations to this year’s winner and runner-up!

Sneha Madhavan-Reese

The Diana Brebner Prize honours an emerging poet from the Ottawa region who has not yet been published in book form. This year’s winner of the $500 prize is Sneha Madhavan-Reese for “Rosa Parks” and the runner-up is Ken Victor for “The Celiac Reflects”.

Congratulations on great poetry!

Diana Brebner Prize Celebrates Emerging Poets

Brebner banner image

The Diana Brebner Prize is awarded yearly for the best poem written by a National Capital Region poet, who has not yet been published in book form. The $500 prize honours the late Diana Brebner, an award-winning Ottawa-based poet who was devoted to fostering literary talent among new, local writers.